Student Workshops & Events

We offer numerous opportunities for career development and networking with professionals. Be sure to register for any events you are interested in attending

DATE EVENT TIME REGISTRATION LINK
Monday, January 22, 2024 The Washington Center: Academic Internship Program - Info Session 3:30pm - 4:30pm RSVP HERE
Tuesday, February 6, 2024 Virtual Career Fair Prep Workshop 4:00pm - 5:00pm RSVP HERE
Wednesday, February 7, 2024 Pizza with a Professional: Glaucia Brannock, Decision Writer - Social Security Administration 2:00pm - 2:50pm RSVP HERE
Wednesday, February 7, 2024 Career Fair Prep Workshop 4:00pm - 5:00pm RSVP HERE
Thursday, February 8, 2024 The Washington Center: Academic Internship Program - Info Session (Juniors Only) 3:30pm - 4:30pm RSVP HERE
Friday, February 9, 2024 Drop-In Resume Review & Career Advising  11:00am - 2:00pm N/A
Monday, February 12, 2024 Drop-In Resume Review & Career Advising 3:00pm - 5:00pm N/A
Wednesday, February 14, 2024 SGPP Community Partners Internship Showcase 12:00pm - 2:00pm RSVP HERE
Thursday, February 15, 2024 Drop-In Office Hours: Government Accountability Office 10:00am - 12:00pm N/A
Tuesday, March 12, 2024 Pizza with a Professional: Karla Nuñez, Special Assistant - UA Federal Relations Office 3:00pm - 3:50pm RSVP HERE
Wednesday, March 27, 2024 Pizza with a Professional: Vanessa Roberts, Juvenile Probation Supervisor - Pima County Juvenile Court 12:00pm - 12:50pm RSVP HERE
Wednesday, April 3, 2024 Pizza with a Professional: Paula Lopez, Community Engagement & Victim Advocate - Homicide Survivors Inc. 1:00pm - 1:50pm RSVP HERE

Additional Events for Academic Year 2023 - 2024 to be added