Department Directory

Enter a name and/or lastname
Jon Dorschner's picture
Jon Dorschner
Email: jpdorschner@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-204-1538

A native of Tucson, Arizona, Jon P. Dorschner earned a PhD. in South Asian studies from the University of Arizona.  He currently teaches South Asian Studies and International Relations at his alma mater, and publishes articles and books on South Asian subjects.

From 1983 until 2011, he...
[more information]

Suzanne Dovi's picture
Suzanne Dovi
Associate Professor
Email: sdovi@email.arizona.edu
Office: Social Science 325

Suzanne Dovi is an Associate Professor of the School of Government and Public Policy at the University of Arizona. Her research interests include democratic theory, representation (especially the representation of historically disadvantaged groups), feminist theory and human rights. She is most...
[more information]

Jennifer Earl's picture
Jennifer Earl
Professor
Email: jenniferearl@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-3296
Office: Social Science 421
Jennifer Earl is a Professor of Sociology at the University of Arizona. She taught at the University of California, Santa Barbara (UCSB) before joining Arizona. She is Director Emerita of the Center for Information Technology and Society and Director Emerita of the Technology and Society PhD...
[more information]
Cheryl Ellenwood's picture
Cheryl Ellenwood
PhD Candidate
Email: cheryle@email.arizona.edu

Cheryl is a fifth year Ph.D. Candidate in the School of Government and Public Policy. Her major subfield is Public Policy and Management. She has research interests in philanthropy, non-profit management, social enterprises and hybrid organization forms. Her research examines the relationships...
[more information]

Kirk Emerson's picture
Kirk Emerson
Professor of Practice
Email: kemerson@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-3315
Office: Social Sciences 306

Kirk Emerson is Professor of Practice in Collaborative Governance at the University of Arizona School of Government and Public Policy with joint appointments in the Schools of Planning and Public Health. She is also a Faculty Associate at the University of Arizona’s Udall Center for Studies in...
[more information]

Shahira Fahmy's picture
Shahira Fahmy
Courtesy Faculty
Email: sfahmy@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-7556
Office: Marshall Room 328

Dr. Shahira Fahmy is the first and only female Arab American tenured full journalism professor at a research university R1 in the United States. Her research focuses on global media,...
[more information]

Mark Felix's picture
Mark Felix
Email: mwfelix@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Jerry Gaus's picture
Jerry Gaus
Email: ggaus@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Faten Ghosn's picture
Faten Ghosn
Associate Professor
Email: fghosn@email.arizona.edu
Office: Social Science 335

Dr. Ghosn received her BA and MA from the American University of Beirut, and her Ph.D. from Pennsylvania State University. Her research and teaching interests focus on the interaction of adversaries, be they conflictual or cooperative. In particular, she has been interested in how such actors...
[more information]

Edna Liliana Gómez Fernández's picture
Edna Liliana Gómez Fernández
PhD Candidate and Research Associate
Email: elgomezfernandez@email.arizona.edu

Liliana studies urban governance and public management. Her research encompasses governmental fragmentation, institutional collective action dilemmas, policy beliefs and collaboration among local governments in metropolitan areas. She uses network analysis and statistical methods for her...
[more information]

Frank Gonzalez's picture
Frank Gonzalez
Assistant Professor
Email: fgonzo@email.arizona.edu
Office: Social Science 337

Frank is an Assistant Professor in the School of Government and Public Policy (SGPP). He received his Ph.D. in Political Science at the University of Nebraska – Lincoln in May 2017. He received a Master of Arts in Political Science at...
[more information]

Kelly Gordell's picture
Kelly Gordell
PhD Candidate
Email: kellygordell@email.arizona.edu

Kelly is an International Relations PhD candidate at the School of Government and Public Policy. Her research interests surround armed conflict and its impact on human security. She focuses on the international community and its developmental role in post-conflict environments through the use of...
[more information]

Michael Greeley's picture
Michael Greeley
Political Science Academic Advisor, Senior A-K
Email: greeley@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-7601
FAX: 520-621-1000
Office: Social Science 322B

Welcome Wildcats! My name is Michael Greeley and I am an academic advisor in the College of Social Behavioral Sciences.  I have been advising Political Science majors in the School of Government & Public Policy since 2006 and really enjoy helping students reach their academic and...
[more information]

Gary Guertner's picture
Gary Guertner
Email: guertner@email.arizona.edu
Dr. Guertner served as Dean of the College of International and Security Studies, at the George Marshall Center for European Security Studies in Garmisch, Germany, from 1998 to 2004. Prior to joining the Marshall Center, he was Chairman of the Policy and Strategy Department at the U.S. Army...
[more information]
Angela Hackett's picture
Angela Hackett
Manager of Administration
Email: ahackett@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-7602
FAX: 520-621-5051
Office: 315C
[more information]
Maria Hardman's picture
Maria Hardman
PhD Student
Email: hardman@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Stacy Henegar's picture
Stacy Henegar
Administrative Assistant
Email: shenegar@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-7601
Office: Social Sciences 322

Stacy assists the SGPP Advising Staff with scheduling and general advising coordination activities. She is responsible for the SGPP Newsletter and social media.


[more information]
Adam Douglas Henry's picture
Adam Douglas Henry
Associate Professor
Email: adhenry@email.arizona.edu
Office: 319 Social Sciences Building
Adam Douglas Henry is an Associate Professor in the School of Government and Public Policy, and is an affiliated member of the University of Arizona's Institute of the Environment. Dr. Henry's research focuses on questions of policy learning and sustainable development, particularly how...
[more information]
Kelly Huff's picture
Kelly Huff
Business Manager, Senior
Email: huffk@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-4833
Office: Social Sciences 417 A
[more information]
Sangmi Jeong's picture
Sangmi Jeong
PhD Candidate
Email: sjeong@email.arizona.edu

Sangmi Jeong is an International Relations PhD Candidate in the School of Government and Public Policy; her research interests are domestic sources of foreign policy, protests, state repression, political institutions in authoritarian regimes, and international relations of East Asia. She holds...
[more information]

Kate Kenski's picture
Kate Kenski
Email: kkenski@email.arizona.edu

Kate Kenski (Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania) is an Associate Professor of Communication and Government & Public Policy at the University of Arizona where she teaches political communication, public opinion, and research methods. She is a former editor of the International Journal for...
[more information]

Kristen Kiepke's picture
Kristen Kiepke
Academic Advisor
Email: kkiepke@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-7601
Office: Social Sciences 322A

Kristen is an Undergraduate Academic Advisor for the Bachelors of Arts Law students in the School of Government & Public Policy at the University of Arizona. 


[more information]
Samara Klar's picture
Samara Klar
Associate Professor of Political Science
Email: klar@email.arizona.edu
Office: 318-B

Samara Klar studies how individuals' personal identities and social surroundings influence their political attitudes and behavior. She uses experimental methods (in and outside the lab), survey analyses, and other statistical tools. 

Her book,...
[more information]

Jeff Kucik's picture
Jeff Kucik
Assistant Professor
Email: jkucik@email.arizona.edu
Office: Social Sciences 439A

Dr. Kucik's research address questions in international political economy. He is primarily interested in the politics of international law and organizations. His work looks at why countries enter into formal agreements and how those agreements shape member state behavior. 

Dr. Kucik also...
[more information]

Paulette Kurzer's picture
Paulette Kurzer
Professor
Email: kurzer@email.arizona.edu
Office: Social Science 323

Paulette Kurzer's expertise is European politics. She has published widely on the European Union and her specific focus is the politics of EU consumer protection, public health, and biotechnology. Her other research project is the comparative political economy of the small states in Western...
[more information]

John Leavitt's picture
John Leavitt
Email: jaleavitt@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Michael Letcher's picture
Michael Letcher
Email: mletcher@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Qianhui Li's picture
Qianhui Li
PhD Student
Email: qianhuil@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Nicholas Liendo's picture
Nicholas Liendo
PhD Student
Email: nliendo@email.arizona.edu

My research interest lies on the emergence and survival of political parties in Latin America. 


[more information]
Fiorella Lopez-Jimenez's picture
Fiorella Lopez-Jimenez
PhD Candidate
Email: flopezjimenez@email.arizona.edu

Fiorella López-Jiménez is a PhD candidate in Comparative Politics. Her work looks at the effect of religious market structures on the quality of democracy in Latin american states.


[more information]

Pages