Department Directory

Enter a name and/or lastname
Kirk Emerson's picture
Kirk Emerson
Professor of Practice
Email: kemerson@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-3315
Office: Social Sciences 306

Kirk Emerson is Professor of Practice in Collaborative Governance at the University of Arizona School of Government and Public Policy with joint appointments in the Schools of Planning and Public Health. She is also a Faculty Associate at the University of Arizona’s Udall Center for Studies in...
[more information]

Shahira Fahmy's picture
Shahira Fahmy
Courtesy Faculty
Email: sfahmy@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-7556
Office: Marshall Room 328

Dr. Shahira Fahmy is the first and only female Arab American tenured full journalism professor at a research university R1 in the United States. Her research focuses on global media,...
[more information]

Mark Felix's picture
Mark Felix
Email: mwfelix@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Jerry Gaus's picture
Jerry Gaus
Email: ggaus@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Faten Ghosn's picture
Faten Ghosn
Associate Professor
Email: fghosn@email.arizona.edu
Office: Social Science 335

Dr. Ghosn received her BA and MA from the American University of Beirut, and her Ph.D. from Pennsylvania State University. Her research and teaching interests focus on the interaction of adversaries, be they conflictual or cooperative. In particular, she has been interested in how such actors...
[more information]

Edna Liliana Gómez Fernández's picture
Edna Liliana Gómez Fernández
PhD Student
Email: elgomezfernandez@email.arizona.edu

Liliana studies urban water governance and innovation in management. Her research encompasses governmental fragmentation, collaboration among local governments in metropolitan areas, and network analysis. 


[more information]
Frank Gonzalez's picture
Frank Gonzalez
Assistant Professor
Email: fgonzo@email.arizona.edu
Office: Social Science 337

Frank is an Assistant Professor in the School of Government and Public Policy (SGPP). He received his Ph.D. in Political Science at the University of Nebraska – Lincoln in May 2017. He received a Master of Arts in Political Science at...
[more information]

Kelly Gordell's picture
Kelly Gordell
PhD Student
Email: kellygordell@email.arizona.edu

Kelly is an International Relations PhD student at the School of Government and Public Policy. Her research interests surround armed conflict and its impact on human security. She focuses on the international community and its developmental role in post-conflict environments through the use of...
[more information]

Michael Greeley's picture
Michael Greeley
Political Science Academic Advisor, Senior A-K
Email: greeley@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-7601
FAX: 520-621-1000
Office: Social Science 322B

Welcome Wildcats! My name is Michael Greeley and I am an academic advisor in the College of Social Behavioral Sciences.  I have been advising Political Science majors in the School of Government & Public Policy since 2006 and really enjoy helping students reach their academic goals. I am a...
[more information]

Gary Guertner's picture
Gary Guertner
Email: guertner@email.arizona.edu
Dr. Guertner served as Dean of the College of International and Security Studies, at the George Marshall Center for European Security Studies in Garmisch, Germany, from 1998 to 2004. Prior to joining the Marshall Center, he was Chairman of the Policy and Strategy Department at the U.S. Army...
[more information]
Angela Hackett's picture
Angela Hackett
SGPP Office Supervisor
Email: ahackett@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-7602
FAX: 520-621-5051
Office: 315C
[more information]
Maria Hardman's picture
Maria Hardman
PhD Student
Email: hardman@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Stacy Henegar's picture
Stacy Henegar
Administrative Assistant
Email: shenegar@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-7601
Office: Social Sciences 322

Stacy assists the SGPP Advising Staff with scheduling and general advising coordination activities. She is responsible for the SGPP Newsletter and social media.


[more information]
Adam Douglas Henry's picture
Adam Douglas Henry
Associate Professor
Email: adhenry@email.arizona.edu
Office: 319 Social Sciences Building
Adam Douglas Henry is an Associate Professor in the School of Government and Public Policy, and is an affiliated member of the University of Arizona's Institute of the Environment. Dr. Henry's research focuses on questions of policy learning and sustainable development, particularly how...
[more information]
Kelly Huff's picture
Kelly Huff
Business Manager, Senior
Email: huffk@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-4833
Office: Social Sciences 417 A
[more information]
Sangmi Jeong's picture
Sangmi Jeong
PhD Candidate
Email: sjeong@email.arizona.edu

Sangmi Jeong is an International Relations PhD Candidate in the School of Government and Public Policy; her research interests are domestic sources of foreign policy, protests, state repression, political institutions in authoritarian regimes, and international relations of East Asia. She holds...
[more information]

Kate Kenski's picture
Kate Kenski
Email: kkenski@email.arizona.edu

Kate Kenski (Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania) is an Associate Professor of Communication and Government & Public Policy at the University of Arizona where she teaches political communication, public opinion, and research methods. She is a former editor of the International Journal for...
[more information]

Eunbee Kim's picture
Eunbee Kim
PhD Student
Email: eunbeekim@email.arizona.edu

I am studying international relations focusing on the Middle East area. My research interest lies in examining the roles of females in the security realm. 


[more information]
Samara Klar's picture
Samara Klar
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Email: klar@email.arizona.edu
Office: 318-B

Samara Klar studies how individuals' personal identities and social surroundings influence their political attitudes and behavior. She uses experimental methods (in and outside the lab), survey analyses, and other statistical tools. 

Her book,...
[more information]

Jeff Kucik's picture
Jeff Kucik
Assistant Professor
Email: jkucik@email.arizona.edu
Office: Social Sciences 439A
[more information]
Paulette Kurzer's picture
Paulette Kurzer
Professor
Email: kurzer@email.arizona.edu
Office: Social Science 323

Paulette Kurzer's expertise is European politics. She has published widely on the European Union and her specific focus is the politics of EU consumer protection, public health, and biotechnology. Her other research project is the comparative political economy of the small states in Western...
[more information]

John Leavitt's picture
John Leavitt
Email: jaleavitt@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Michael Letcher's picture
Michael Letcher
Email: mletcher@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Qianhui Li's picture
Qianhui Li
PhD Student
Email: qianhuil@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Nicholas Liendo's picture
Nicholas Liendo
PhD Student
Email: nliendo@email.arizona.edu

My research interest lies on the emergence and survival of political parties in Latin America. 


[more information]
Fiorella Lopez-Jimenez's picture
Fiorella Lopez-Jimenez
PhD Candidate
Email: flopezjimenez@email.arizona.edu

Fiorella López-Jiménez is a PhD candidate in Comparative Politics. Her work looks at the effect of religious market structures on the quality of democracy in Latin american states.


[more information]
Michael McCamman's picture
Michael McCamman
PhD Student
Email: michaelmccamman@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 202-258-5009
[more information]
Judith McDaniel's picture
Judith McDaniel
Email: mcjudith@email.arizona.edu
Office: Social Science 328a-1

Judith McDaniel, PhD, JD  has been a teacher for many years.  She began her academic career as a professor of English Literature and during the following years has added other areas of expertise to her teaching, including a law degree.

McDaniel has taught and written about sexual...
[more information]

Sharon Megdal's picture
Sharon Megdal
Email: smegdal@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-9591
FAX: 520-792-8518
Sharon B. Megdal is Director of The University of Arizona Water Resources Research Center (WRRC) and C.W. and Modene Neely Endowed Professor in the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences. Her work focuses on water resources management and policy, on which she writes and frequently speaks.  ...
[more information]
William Mishler's picture
William Mishler
Professor
Email: mishler@email.arizona.edu
Office: Social Science 314A

William Mishler is Professor of Government and Public Policy at the University of Arizona, Visiting Professor of Political Science at the University of Aberdeen in Scotland, and Co-Editor of The Journal of Politics. Since 1991, he also has served as Associate Director of the New Europe Barometer...
[more information]

Pages