MPASA

The mission of the Masters in Public Administration Student Association (MPASA) is "to advance the values and goals of the University of Arizona MPA Program through professional networking, service learning, social interaction and student feedback.”

From graduation to community service projects, MPASA strives to build community within the MPA program, and further enhance the professional development of MPA graduate students through networking opportunities.

MPASA Officers:

Kimberly Jaeger, President: kjaeger@email.arizona.edu
Lorena Hurtado, Vice President: lhurtado4@email.arizona.edu
Van Nguyen, Communications Chair: vannguyen@email.arizona.edu
Daniel Duchon, Treasurer: dsduchon@email.arizona.edu
Heath Vescovi-Chiordi, Programming Chair: heathvc@gmail.com
Pat Burns, Alumni Relations Chair: wpburns@email.arizona.edu
Christina Manng, Fundraising Chair: cmanng@email.arizona.edu
Neill Minish, First Year Representative: minish@email.arizona.edu

Upcoming events:

April

4/7: Nominations begins for MPASA Election (email Lorena Hurtado at lhurtado4@email.arizona.edu)

4/13: Sunday hike at Pima Canyon, meet at 10am, hike starts at 10:30 am (for questions email Heath at heathvc@gmail.com)

4/17: Bowling Fundraiser at Lucky Strike, meet at 8pm, bowling starts at 9pm.  Please contact wildcatmpasa@gmail.com for tickets.

4/25: Relay for Life on the UA Mall at 6pm. To register or participate, please contact wildcatmpasa@gmail.com

May

5/10: End of Semester Party at 7:30.  Please RSVP to wildcatmpasa@gmail.com for location

5/17: Spring Graduation Ceremony at Crowder Hall (Music auditorium) at 2pm.  Please contact Cara or Pamela to RSVP.

 

 

——————————————————————————

Please check out our Event Calendar for other MPASA events.

For information concerning MPASA events, feel free to check out our Facebook page !

Visit WildcatMPASA for more news and information

Contact:  wildcatmpasa@gmail.com

 Related Topic:

Related Topic(s):